A few more details

Well, I hate to leave you all hanging (I’m a sucker for context) so I thought I’d provide a quick but more detailed update.

Despite still no positive OPKs, we did our first insemination last night. BFF’s car broke down and he asked La to pick him up from his teaching gig, and suggested we give it a go, since he was coming over anyway. I was a little surprised but figured it might be best if we did a sort of test run. And, I do have fertile fluid right now, so it’s not totally out of the question that the little suckers could hang out until O. Although we aren’t taking that chance – we will be doing insems this weekend as well.

It was awkward but sweet. We did a tung Lin meditation and some other ritual type stuff. Then BFF left with his cup and La and I fooled around until he knocked on the door and gave us the sample. There was a fair amount of giggling and awkward sounds from the syringe, but it never felt embarrassing.

Afterwards I put my pjs on and propped my hips up, and BFF, La and I read BFFs tarot cards and laughed. I went to bed after that and they stayed up talking.

So, one down, a few more to go. In La’s immortal words, “we’re gonna flood that shit”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

the snearses

some vegetables, some cats

The MD & Me

~ my not so glamorous but oh so blessed life ~

Star In Her Eye

raising a rare girl

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

Becoming Mommy and Mama

Two ladies on a baby adventure

YoungIVFerChantelle

My journey to get my Miracle.

(not) pregnant in rezza

a single queer's TTC quest in Melbourne, Australia

babamimi

"Your family needs a reality TV show"

Our Egg, Her Nest?

My journey to Motherhood through gestational surrogacy

Raising Race Conscious Children

a resource for talking about race with young children

Three Hearts Beating

Two lesbian mamas make some queer spawn...

Papa Bear

how two boys made a baby

midwestmammas

lesbian, parenting, ttc, lgbt, baby

and baby makes 3

two moms and a new baby

the snearses

some vegetables, some cats

The MD & Me

~ my not so glamorous but oh so blessed life ~

Star In Her Eye

raising a rare girl

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

Becoming Mommy and Mama

Two ladies on a baby adventure

YoungIVFerChantelle

My journey to get my Miracle.

(not) pregnant in rezza

a single queer's TTC quest in Melbourne, Australia

babamimi

"Your family needs a reality TV show"

Our Egg, Her Nest?

My journey to Motherhood through gestational surrogacy

Raising Race Conscious Children

a resource for talking about race with young children

Three Hearts Beating

Two lesbian mamas make some queer spawn...

Papa Bear

how two boys made a baby

midwestmammas

lesbian, parenting, ttc, lgbt, baby

and baby makes 3

two moms and a new baby

