Words I’ve Had to Teach Auto Correct

Image

 

Some I would have expected:

spermies

dexemethesone

TTC

IUI

Metformin

OPK

 

Some, I was more surprised by:

sperm

ovulate (although ovulation, apparently, was there)

insemination

ovaries (penis and vagina were also not in there)

 

Still others were shockingly already in the autocorrect dictionary:

Clomid

 

I have also taught my phone to capitalize Texas Ranger.

 

In other news . . .got the call back (yes, I willed it into existance/made enough of a nuisance of myself to get a call) and . . .insulin and glucose numbers are normal! No metformin for me!

I started dexemethesone, an androgen blocker, this morning. Tonight, we hop on the clomid train.

I’ve also been doing some ‘soft asks’ of other friends who we may recruit as a second donor, in the event a) we don’t get knocked up this go and b) BFF’s swim team hasn’t improved their record. Its strange, but the more I have investigated plans D,E, F and G, the more hopeful and confident I feel about this time working. 

I’m back to the giddy-hopeful-waiting where I do things like determine the EDD if I were to get knocked up this try. For the record, it would be near the end of June, which would be just fabulous timing for a good many reasons (my job slows down, La’s teaching load gets lighter) and it would be near Pride! Not being a huge fan of wandering around a beer soaked park, I’d much rather be having a baby to celebrate how far we’ve come since the Stonewall riots!

 

5 thoughts on “Words I’ve Had to Teach Auto Correct

Add yours

      1. IBCLC and LC. I’ve had to teach it some anatomy words and yet others are fine. iPhone generally shies away from anything sexual or vulgar. Oh, but it does foreskin just fine.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

the snearses

some vegetables, some cats

The MD & Me

~ my not so glamorous life ~

Star In Her Eye

raising a rare girl

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

Becoming Mommy and Mama

Two ladies on a baby adventure

YoungIVFerChantelle

My journey to get my Miracle.

(not) pregnant in rezza

a single queer's TTC quest in Melbourne, Australia

babamimi

"Your family needs a reality TV show"

Our Egg, Her Nest?

My journey to Motherhood through gestational surrogacy

Raising Race Conscious Children

a resource for talking about race with young children

Three Hearts Beating

Two lesbian mamas make some queer spawn...

Papa Bear

how two boys made a baby

midwestmammas

lesbian, parenting, ttc, lgbt, baby

and baby makes 3

two moms and a new baby

the snearses

some vegetables, some cats

The MD & Me

~ my not so glamorous life ~

Star In Her Eye

raising a rare girl

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

Becoming Mommy and Mama

Two ladies on a baby adventure

YoungIVFerChantelle

My journey to get my Miracle.

(not) pregnant in rezza

a single queer's TTC quest in Melbourne, Australia

babamimi

"Your family needs a reality TV show"

Our Egg, Her Nest?

My journey to Motherhood through gestational surrogacy

Raising Race Conscious Children

a resource for talking about race with young children

Three Hearts Beating

Two lesbian mamas make some queer spawn...

Papa Bear

how two boys made a baby

midwestmammas

lesbian, parenting, ttc, lgbt, baby

and baby makes 3

two moms and a new baby

