5dp5dt

Ok, I did it. I peed on another stick. Here are some camera pictures for your assessment:

2014-07-22 09.17.45
Comparison – yesterdays test on the left, today’s on the right. Keeping in mind the one on the left from 4dp5dt looks a little lighter after drying
2014-07-22 09.18.17
Today’s by itself

And for comparison’s sake, yesterday’s by itself again: 2014-07-21 09.56.40

 

It looks darker today, right? It does to me.

When I saw it, my heart settled a bit into my chest. I still don’t feel like this is definitive proof that I am pregnant. I still don’t think this is a purely legitimate positive. But it seems like a good sign, right? Not having previously been a POASer (I generally took a single test somewhere between 12-14 DPO and saw nothing but white) I don’t have a lot of analysis about tests. 

So, right now, I feel a sense of calm. I also feel a weird sensation spreading through me, and it is “I could actually be pregnant. This could be real.” Its not something I’m used to – like many of us, I am so used to seeing empty windows on pregnancy tests that I couldn’t fathom any other reality. But I’m starting to believe this could be true. 

22 thoughts on “5dp5dt

Add yours

  1. It looks darker to us!!!! We’re seriously excited as if that’s our hpt. Lol. 🙂 we are sending positive vibes your way!!

  2. I just got so freaking excited when I saw another post from you. I’m obsessing right along with you and I totally think it looks darker today regardless of drying. If it gets darker tomorrow I’d be preparing myself for a great beta!!! I’m sending every ounce of positivity your way.

  3. 100% Darker!!

    Side note… I was following you and now I’m not…what up with that wordpress? I fixed it though

  4. Bearing in mind the 20 units of novarel, I still say this is looking promising (and I have way more POAS experience with 8 failed pregnancies than I’d wish on anyone so I am not just blowing sunshine up your tookus).

  5. Oh man. I am just so happy – the line looks darker to me! I hope to all that is positive and awesome that this is your time. I just can’t wait to find out!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

the snearses

some vegetables, some cats

The MD & Me

~ my not so glamorous but oh so blessed life ~

Star In Her Eye

raising a rare girl

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

Becoming Mommy and Mama

Two ladies on a baby adventure

YoungIVFerChantelle

My journey to get my Miracle.

single ma in siberia

a single Australian queer's TTC quest/ parenthood journey

babamimi

"Your family needs a reality TV show"

Our Egg, Her Nest?

My journey to Motherhood through gestational surrogacy

Raising Race Conscious Children

a resource for talking about race with young children

Three Hearts Beating

Two lesbian mamas make some queer spawn...

Papa Bear

how two boys made a baby

midwestmammas

lesbian, parenting, ttc, lgbt, baby

and baby makes 3

two moms and a new baby

the snearses

some vegetables, some cats

The MD & Me

~ my not so glamorous but oh so blessed life ~

Star In Her Eye

raising a rare girl

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

Becoming Mommy and Mama

Two ladies on a baby adventure

YoungIVFerChantelle

My journey to get my Miracle.

single ma in siberia

a single Australian queer's TTC quest/ parenthood journey

babamimi

"Your family needs a reality TV show"

Our Egg, Her Nest?

My journey to Motherhood through gestational surrogacy

Raising Race Conscious Children

a resource for talking about race with young children

Three Hearts Beating

Two lesbian mamas make some queer spawn...

Papa Bear

how two boys made a baby

midwestmammas

lesbian, parenting, ttc, lgbt, baby

and baby makes 3

two moms and a new baby

