6dp5dt – shaky ground

image

I know you all have been waiting with baited breath for an update, so.  . .
Test is still positive but lighter. 

I’m having (predictably) a lot of feelings. I’m trying to logic my way through this.  . . That the 20 unit booster is likely to be gone from my system.  Right? So that would both explain the lighter color (no booster in that thar test) and affirm that seafoam is making hcg on its own.  Right?

Feel free to affirm this for me but only if you really think it’s legit.  No blowing sunshine up the ass ok? (You can also tell me you think I’m totally nuts)

22 thoughts on “6dp5dt – shaky ground

  1. Is this the same brand of test you used in previous days? I don’t trust the trigger shots…makes me a bit wary. But I still have a good feeling for you. No sunshine being blown up your ass, promise.

  2. How concentrated was your urine? I find it strange yesterday’s was darker then the day before but this one is lighter. What reason could make it darker besides growing hcg levels from the embie? I still see a positive. 20 units is nothing as I believe it is usually 10,000. Ahh how many days until beta ?

  3. Yesterday’s should have been darker from the trigger. I am still hopeful. This would usually be the earliest day I’d get a squinter so I think you’re still in the game. Can you switch to FRER if you’re going to embrace the madness? They’re a little more reliable IMO at giving an indication of progression. Maybe try one tonight and tomorrow night? If you try one tonight and tomorrow morning don’t freak out if the FMU one is lighter – that can happen at this early stage and mean nothing. Keeping all kinds of things crossed for you two (err… I mean three).

  4. At 6w6d pregnant I got a test that light and thought I was miscarrying. I had an ultra sound later that day confirming TWINS! Healthy and fat! A positive is a positive don’t read to much into it. When you get a negative you can worry ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. It could be so many things. Maybe you’re just better hydrated today! Maybe the test is just finicky. Although it does seem perfectly reasonable that the hcg booster is wearing off.

  6. Before I even read the post. I seen that the test was lighter & I text my wife letting her know (we’re totally obsessed with your testing right now. Lol) saying EXACTLY what you’ve said. ๐Ÿ™‚ about the booster being gone & everything. So I have faith that that’s what’s going on! ๐Ÿ™‚ We will be praying for you both!

  7. You’re still in the game. Who knows how that shot affected each test. If you’re going to keep testing each day maybe now’s the time to switch to FRER early response, they’re the best at detecting wee levels of hormone, in my war-veteran opinion. (:

  8. Btw I’m not sure if you have this option. But my wife & I totally cheated and ordered a hcg test from our regular doctor before our beta with the clinic. Maybe that’s doing too much. Lol. But it’s just an idea. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. You’re still in the running! I agree the booster maybe just wore off. I’ll be checking in to see what the next line shows ;p positive baby vibes your way!

  10. I don’t know what the booster does but I remember going through the testing phase and I NEVER got a positive that early. Not even a blip on the radar when I was, in fact, pregnant. (I didn’t get a positive until probably 5 weeks, can you imagine?) So the fact that you’ve gotten a positive this early is potentially a good sign!

  11. I’m thinking that the test was slightly darker yesterday due to your own HCG and the booster together, which would then.make perfect sense that it would be lighter today because the booster is probably gone. Only time will tell. Beta is only 5 days away!

  12. It’s super early still, so don’t worry if it doesn’t seem super dark. Some tests also are inconsistent in their brightness. What matters is, the trigger has likely worn off by now, and you’re STILL testing positive.

  13. What this means, whether it be good or bad, depends on how your body metabolizes hCG. You have never been pregnant before, so you have no earthly idea. This is your first time metabolizing hCG. So…it could be that yesterday’s darker test is indicative of that last “wave” or surge of trigger washing out of your body, and that today’s means that the trigger is still on the decline. You could have a couple of days of light tests, like this one, while the last wave of hCG peters out and the new one begins to build—for what it’s worth, I’ve seen that happen tons of times on various fertility boards. You could be a person who never gets a really blaringly strong positive on a test. Conversely, you could be (like me!) a person who metabolizes hCG extremely efficiently, meaning that you’ll get a discernible positive even when your levels are really low.

    We don’t know yet.

    So DON’T PANIC, okay? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. In the early stages of my pregnancy, my tests went from light to dark to light again… and then even lighter. Every day was different. Several times I thought I was miscarrying, and every time I was wrong. That little bean is now 17 months old! Easier said than done, I know, but try to STOP TESTING. Just STOP. There are just too many factors with pee tests, and it will only drive you crazy. ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck. Keeping my fingers crossed for you and anxiously awaiting your next post!

  15. It may mean something or it may mean nothing. Tests will vary in what level of hcg makes what level of darkness. They are only tested against the one standard level that they’re tested against, not to be a perfect gradient for hcg levels. Also, your hydration level may vary how much hcg is in your urine. Basically, there are a lot of variables. A positive pregnancy test means there’s hcg in your system. Hopefully tomorrow’s will also be positive.

Leave a Reply

