The best baby!

Hey y’all!  Friday the 13th might have unlucky connotations but it’s a lucky day for us.  . .
We arrived at the hospital at 9am, got settled into a room,  got some monitoring and then waited.  . . And waited.  . . Two emergency c sections and two hours after our expected version,  the OB came in to check seafoam on the ultrasound and found him head down.
Yup. My boy followed directions and went down all on his own (or maybe it was the hypnobabies turn baby track?  Or the songs La had sung about turning? Or the multitude of prayers? ) but he did it! 
Now I’m waiting for some food (wasn’t allowed to eat since last night! ) and then we’ll start the induction!

image

27 thoughts on “The best baby!

Add yours

  1. I’m so jealous that your baby actually listens to you! 🙂 Been thinking about you today! Happy to hear that all is well, and very much looking forward to hearing that you painlessly and effortlessly delivered a beautiful, healthy little boy. 🙂

  2. So, so wonderful. Matilda did exactly the same thing and flipped just with the threat of a version at 38.5 weeks. I also had pre-e, and was induced. Apparently pre-e makes you more likely to respond well to the induction. Don’t know if that’s what made my labour intense but short and sweet, but I did find it reassuring to tell myself that the pre-e had my body primed to give birth, NOW! I have every single cross-able part of myself crossed for you.

  3. I now have Turn! Turn! Turn! by The Byrds in my head. I’m tellin ya that hypnobabies works. Hope doing it will also help you with the induction and birth. I stayed in my bubble of peace the whole time.

  4. Oh my gosh I’m so excited for you and La!! It seems like just yesterday when I was analyzing your pee sticks and using acronyms you had to look up (oops – sorry about that). Can’t wait to hear about your long-waited and much-loved son’s birth.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

the snearses

some vegetables, some cats

The MD & Me

~ my not so glamorous life ~

Star In Her Eye

raising a rare girl

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

Becoming Mommy and Mama

Two ladies on a baby adventure

YoungIVFerChantelle

My journey to get my Miracle.

(not) pregnant in rezza

a single queer's TTC quest in Melbourne, Australia

babamimi

"Your family needs a reality TV show"

Our Egg, Her Nest?

My journey to Motherhood through gestational surrogacy

Raising Race Conscious Children

a resource for talking about race with young children

Three Hearts Beating

Two lesbian mamas make some queer spawn...

Papa Bear

how two boys made a baby

midwestmammas

lesbian, parenting, ttc, lgbt, baby

and baby makes 3

two moms and a new baby

the snearses

some vegetables, some cats

The MD & Me

~ my not so glamorous life ~

Star In Her Eye

raising a rare girl

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

Becoming Mommy and Mama

Two ladies on a baby adventure

YoungIVFerChantelle

My journey to get my Miracle.

(not) pregnant in rezza

a single queer's TTC quest in Melbourne, Australia

babamimi

"Your family needs a reality TV show"

Our Egg, Her Nest?

My journey to Motherhood through gestational surrogacy

Raising Race Conscious Children

a resource for talking about race with young children

Three Hearts Beating

Two lesbian mamas make some queer spawn...

Papa Bear

how two boys made a baby

midwestmammas

lesbian, parenting, ttc, lgbt, baby

and baby makes 3

two moms and a new baby

