Breastfeeding level up!

Today Ansel and I met our next nursing challenge: breastfeeding while he’s in the k’tan so I can do something besides watch Parenthood on the couch.  With a little negotiating,  we got it. . . For today anyway!
I’m also planning to attend a breastfeeding class at a mama store this afternoon which will involve driving.  . . Which I haven’t done since before we went into the hospital to be induced!  It will be my first time leaving the neighborhood by myself with the kid.  Funny what feels challenging these days!

image

Please excuse my messy hair and no make up.  . . But I AM only 3 weeks post partum!  I feel like an amazon though! !

18 thoughts on “Breastfeeding level up!

Add yours

  1. You look beautiful. How are the postpartum hormones treating you. Breastfeeding did miracles for centering me. Your still technically in your first month of breastfeeding, I promise you it gets better if your experiencing any difficult.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

the snearses

some vegetables, some cats

The MD & Me

~ my not so glamorous but oh so blessed life ~

Star In Her Eye

raising a rare girl

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

Becoming Mommy and Mama

Two ladies on a baby adventure

YoungIVFerChantelle

My journey to get my Miracle.

(not) pregnant in rezza

a single queer's TTC quest in Melbourne, Australia

babamimi

"Your family needs a reality TV show"

Our Egg, Her Nest?

My journey to Motherhood through gestational surrogacy

Raising Race Conscious Children

a resource for talking about race with young children

Three Hearts Beating

Two lesbian mamas make some queer spawn...

Papa Bear

how two boys made a baby

midwestmammas

lesbian, parenting, ttc, lgbt, baby

and baby makes 3

two moms and a new baby

the snearses

some vegetables, some cats

The MD & Me

~ my not so glamorous but oh so blessed life ~

Star In Her Eye

raising a rare girl

Mama et Maman

A blog about two moms trying to conceive

Becoming Mommy and Mama

Two ladies on a baby adventure

YoungIVFerChantelle

My journey to get my Miracle.

(not) pregnant in rezza

a single queer's TTC quest in Melbourne, Australia

babamimi

"Your family needs a reality TV show"

Our Egg, Her Nest?

My journey to Motherhood through gestational surrogacy

Raising Race Conscious Children

a resource for talking about race with young children

Three Hearts Beating

Two lesbian mamas make some queer spawn...

Papa Bear

how two boys made a baby

midwestmammas

lesbian, parenting, ttc, lgbt, baby

and baby makes 3

two moms and a new baby

